You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Woodard Automotive:

reviewicon
11/30/2020

Great place! I own a Saab and couldn't find a shop willing to take it on and they did! They figured out one major problem that two other shops couldn't figure out and when unexpected problems arose I was promptly called and had all options discussed with me. Their prices are fair and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be taking my car and my wife's car there in the future.



reviewicon
11/23/2020

I have used Woodard Automotive many times; in fact, I drive from the Holly Grove area in Louisa County - about an hour drive - just to come here and I will continue. Today I had a State Inspection done and I asked them to check for a blown fuse for the cigarette lighter/accessory port, which they did and replaced for no charge! Andy and his wife Lori run this shop and are not only incredibly nice folks, they are honest as the day is long. An honest mechanic is often hard to find and as a woman, I have been bamboozelled more than once by mechanics who bet on the fact that I did not know anything about cars to wring a few (or many!) extra dollars out of me, but I know that won't happen at Woodards!



reviewicon
11/19/2020

Went here to get an auto inspection. They were fast and professional! Will definitely consider them for our future automotive needs.



reviewicon
11/05/2020

Made 2 visits to Woodard and both times I was worked into a busy schedule and received professional work in a timely manner, I won't hesitate to say I'm a satisfied customer and Woodard AUTOMOTIVE will be taking care of my vehicle maintenance during my stay in Virginia!!



reviewicon
11/04/2020

This place is amazing. I've gone three times so far and each time I'm blown away by the professionalism, quality and price offered. This is a place that has earned my lifelong business. Would glowingly recommend!



reviewicon
11/02/2020

I'm going to leave out all the lengthy details. Don't go anywhere else with your vehicle. Andy & Lori who own this incredible company offer professionalism, honesty, value (1/2 price of a local FORD dealership), warranties, friendliness, expertise, timely work, thankfulness and much more. They do business the old fashion way. They treat each individual as if it was their only customer. WOW. Tomorrow is election day, I vote for WOODARD. Zero risk. A sure bet. No nightmares. No surprises. No guesswork. No worries. KENNY DOWN



reviewicon
10/19/2020

Excellent team, honest, affordable. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/07/2020

Great service and people. I have used Woodard for my F350 after others failed to understand my diesel truck. I am embarrassed I fail to be able to list their names even though they recognize me and my truck. Today they gave the extra effort when I showed up at their time of closing. The mechanic identified the foul noise was my bearings and stayed late to repair my truck. Awesome people. Their manager (lady at the front desk) is very on top of things since it was her suggestions with prior repairs to replace the Ford lock out hubs with a better brand which saved me now. She had also advised with a prior break repair higher performance rotor's which again saved me today. Smart lady - very intelligent. Repair costs where much less than if I had used Pervis Ford which had not been able to offer the upgrades. Awesome people!!



reviewicon
10/02/2020

You won't find more honest mechanics! I just moved to another city and I wish I could still take my vehicles to them. The owners are wonderful people, and great to chat with. I appreciate all you guys did for me! I'll still refer any friends in Fredericksburg there in a heartbeat!



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Highly recommend. Extremely trust worthy and reasonably priced.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Woodard Automotive customer service is exceptional. They go out of their way to provide reasonable prices, transportation within reason, and in some cases free use of a vehicle. Oh, they do great work!



reviewiconHonest & Friendly
09/22/2020

The owners and employees are honest and friendly. They do not try to talk you into services that are not needed.


reviewicon
08/29/2020

The very best service. Honest, reliable, friendly, and always helpful.



reviewicon
08/23/2020

Great place! I own a Saab and couldn't find a shop willing to take it on and they did! They figured out one major problem that two other shops couldn't figure out and when unexpected problems arose I was promptly called and had all options discussed with me. Their prices are fair and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be taking my car and my wife's car there in the future.



reviewicon
08/01/2020

Nothing but great things from Woodard! Will definitely be coming back if I need more work. The best customer service I've seen in a long time.



reviewicon
07/31/2020

Y'all have never been anything shy of amazing when it comes to quality work at great prices. We appreciate every bit of it! Hopefully y'all won't see the Chevys for a while now. Hahaha.


reviewicon
07/28/2020

Went in thinking I was about to spend close to $1000, left spending $65. Fantastic, honest people.



reviewicon
07/24/2020

We had a highway emergency minutes before closing time, and the crew at Woodard graciously stayed around on a Friday to help us get back on the road! THANK YOU for being kind, generous, and going above and beyond for out of town strangers!



reviewicon
07/24/2020

Great experience going to Woodard for my state inspection! First time using them and they were very helpful over the phone prior to dropping off my car and were able to finish the inspection in short amount of time and at a really affordable rate. Thanks so much!



reviewicon
06/30/2020

We broke down on our way to NJ from Florida. These folks diagnosed and repaired the vehicle the very same day. They are a breath of fresh air in the auto repair business. Thank you so much Laurie! We made it home. God bless!! John & Colleen



reviewicon
06/19/2020

By far the best run shop I have been to. Inside the waiting area is clean, well decorated, smells great. Laurie ( sp) I think her name is- makes you feel like family. My kids were very comfortable there. The techs are great, knowledgeable- quality work. I will be bringing all my cars here. They go above and beyond, literally!! Couldn't have done it better if I worked there myself! High standards, it was a great experience. Thank you guys so much!!!!!



reviewicon
06/02/2020

Great service mhm



reviewicon
05/26/2020

Nice people. Fast and courteous.



reviewicon
05/16/2020

I was stranded on I 95 and towed to Woodard Automotive......what an awesome experience....very clean (reminded me of Fast and Loud).....excellent staff......very accomadating....would reccomend this place to anyone



reviewicon
05/12/2020

I love this place they treat you like royalty and really mean it



03/31/2020

I have never dealt with another repair shop as customer oriented as Woodard's. Our truck needed an inspection and some minor adjustments to the emergency brake which Andy took care of immediately. The owners and employees treat you like family. They are very warm, welcoming and friendly. A lot of repair shops will try to take advantage of female customers. I can honestly say this is not the case here. I am perfectly comfortable taking my vehicles to Woodard's or calling to ask any questions I may have.



reviewicon
02/29/2020

From the time I dropped my vehicle off I was updated every step of the way. I was quoted over $3000.00 by a franchise shop for repairs that was done by Woodard auto for a 1/3 of that quote. Very professional and friendly service. I found a new go to mechanic for all my vehicles !



reviewicon
02/21/2020

Totally recommend this place, my family and I were traveling down south and our vehicle was overheating. they diagnosed the problem and topped off coolant with no charge. Very honest. Thank you again for the great service.



reviewicon
02/19/2020

The people at Woodard's are very kind people.


reviewicon
02/05/2020

Absolutely 10/10 recommend! Super fair pricing, and they were able to work BOTH of our vehicles in last minute to get them ready for holiday traveling at a price that was well below the competitor pricing. They went above and beyond making sure our family was ready for safe travels.


reviewicon
02/04/2020

Quick and easy service for walk in. Thank you.



reviewicon
01/26/2020

Excellent work, done quickly, at reasonable cost. I had a check engine light on and when I had the codes read by someone else it sounded really bad. The Woodard team diagnosed my problem, recommended a simple fix, made the repair and I was on my way.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

Another great experience !



reviewicon
01/12/2020

Absolutely the best repair shop in town!



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Im a single father of two toddlers moving from Maryland to South Carolina and then my truck breaks down. Im on the side of the road crushed! I google a close by shop, motel, tow service which lands me here at Woodard. They got me a deal on the tow and found the problem at a really great price. I honestly thank God for this place! Really friendly service...



reviewicon
01/03/2020

Great service!



reviewicon
12/13/2019

GREAT people and even better mechanics! Thank you for taking care of me after I was mistreated and misquoted by another local shop!!


reviewicon
12/12/2019

Excellent service, reasonable repairs.



reviewicon
11/13/2019

I own a dealership around the corner and we use Woodard for service and inspection. Class A Operation!



reviewicon
11/11/2019

Woodard has been our go to automotive shop since we moved to Fredericksburg 10 years ago. Honest and friendly. I tell everyone to take their vehicle to Woodard.



reviewicon

Andy and his crew take excellent care of my family's vehicles, I hear from other folks on the great work they do.


reviewicon

The best mechanics in Fredericksburg. I go here for oil changes, tire rotations, inspection- everything. Customer service with Laurie is awesome and they really work with you. Would never go anywhere else!


reviewicon
10/08/2019

Best service I ever got from a mechanic. Andy knows his stuff and caught issues with my car that even the dealership didn't catch. To add to it, I work weird hours for work and the shop works with you. Today I was getting a sensor replaced and they drove my car to my home when finished saving me from walking or booking a taxi. Can't ask for better service.



reviewicon
09/23/2019

First time customer based off the good reviews I had read. I was very pleased with their quick diagnosis and repair of my car! I also like how their property seems well kept up, clean, and not overly crowded. I felt comfortable dropping off my car in the evening after they had closed. I will be returning!



reviewicon

Great shop, price, and mechanics, and office lady. They did the job perfect the 1st time and at a price well below the others I found. I have been there since my co-worker told me about them, and since then, I have turned other folks on to them; they are also quite pleased. Thanks for being honest and legit with me. It goes a long way.



reviewicon

Service is very good.



reviewicon

They were very friendly and informative. It didn't take very long at all. It was done in a timely fashion and was fairly priced.



reviewicon

My car broke down in their parking lot, quickly diagnosed it, gave me a loaner car, their customer service is top notch. I'll never use anyone else, the customer service makes all the difference.



reviewicon

They are very very friendly and you feel like you can trust them.



reviewicon

It was just very quick and easy and they were very helpful. I was in and out in a half hour.



reviewicon

Very friendly, honest.



reviewicon

They were very courteous and helpful and they call and let you know how long its gonna be and how much its going to cost. It cost exactly what they said. You don't see that any more.



reviewicon

I was in very quickly. All I had was an inspection and it took about 20 minutes then I was on my way. Everything was pretty straightforward and efficient.



reviewicon

It was my first time to the shop and I was extremely satisfied. I will be bringing my vehicle to them in the future.



reviewicon

Trustworthy mechanics. Friendly and knowledgeable service writer. The best wheel alignments I have ever gotten. This shop has a modern, high-end Hunter Hawkeye Elite alignment machine. Their alignments are so reasonably priced and they have always been right the first time, and I am incredibly picky. I am hard to please and I recommend this shop.



reviewicon

This was my second visit and just like the first it was fast and friendly. Local coupons drove me into the shop but customer service compiled me to review. I definitely recommend these guys. Usually when you walk into a shop for inspection they try to up sale services and repairs to offset having to do inspections. That's not the case here and I appreciate honest people.



reviewicon

Two days after my boyfriend and I started financing a car, the check engine light came on and our hearts sank. We couldn't take it back to the dealer because he had already told me twice over the phone it "wasn?t his responsibility anymore" and we were feeling very disheartened. We ended up taking it to Woodards, and it's like a brand new car. My boyfriend and I will be forever taking our little white Chevy back to Woodards for all of our car needs. Thank you guys so so much for being so transparent and fixing everything that was actually wrong with it. We don't know how to thank you. It sucks so much that the dealer sold us a broken car, but we're just so thankful to have found a trustworthy mechanic and very down to earth, caring people to trust our car with. If you need a mechanic and are in or around the Fredericksburg area - go here!!!



reviewicon

They're the finest mechanics I've come across in years. They're efficient, fast, professional and get this...Honest too. They were fair in their prices and being a single mother going through some rough times right now if my car were down right now I would've been done. In less than 2 hours my car was fixed. Thank you Laura and the crew. You're right. This was better then doughnuts. Have a blessed 2019.



reviewicon

Andy and Lori are great. Go here. I happened upon them after dealing with a check engine light for 6 months and several mechanics including the Dodge Dealership. No one could fix the problem. They assured me they could. They fixed it in a day. When the light came back on due to a non OEM part they took it right back in and installed an OEM part at no cost. I offered to pay them the difference in cost because they were only trying to save me money with the aftermarket part but they wouldn't accept it. They are honest, fair, and very reasonable.



reviewicon

I have worked with Andy and Lori in servicing my vehicles for years. Great customer service and honest answers to your vehicle needs. They will go the extra mile to locate hard to find parts while offering fair pricing!! All around great family run business!!



reviewicon

My husband and I have used Woodard's Automotive for at least 15 years now. We have found them the most honest and reliable automotive dealers around. When the new owners took over they proved to be the same. I want to be a patron of a business full of honesty, integrity and a friendly smile. And I know that if I took my auto to a dealership that it would cost me so much more and who knows if they did what they were supposed to do. Kudos to Woodard's Automotive!!



reviewicon

Very nice and honest people professional they know what they are doing.real down to earth folks.



reviewicon

Ideal location. Knowledgeable technicians, good service.



reviewicon

Andy and Lori have been taking care of our vehicles for years. I'm glad to have a place where I feel confident I'm going to get honest, competent and reliable service, and they stand behind their work. They also do a great job at trying to keep your costs to a minimum!



reviewicon

Wayne and Mike are some of the most honest and trustworthy guys I have ever run across in the automotive industry. While traveling from Florida I went in with what I thought was a major problem, they got me in right away, complex the repairs the same day and at a fraction of the cost I was anticipating.



reviewicon

They are great guys. Friendly and knowledgeable mechanics. And very fair on their prices.



reviewicon

Honest guys. Great and fast service. Thank you Wayne!



reviewicon

Wayne was wonderfull, it's the best experience from a mechanic shop iv ever had. traveling from Pensacola to Maryland and back, they took very good care of me! changed my starter in no time! thanx Wayne



reviewicon

Brought my classic Chevy pickup in for front end allignmt and received fantastic work & service!! Very pleased. Highly recommend this shop to everyone!!



reviewicon

Woodard takes the best care of my car! They are friendly, their prices were the same when I took my old beater car in as they are in my new pretty car. I don't feel that because I'm a female they take advantage of me or "find problems" that don't exist. They do exactly what I ask them to do every single time with a smile. They are exceptional. Highly Recommended. 5 years later, I have no desire to take my car anywhere else.



reviewicon

I took my car to Woodard's a couple weeks ago to get it inspected, and I called around noon to see if they could do it if I brought my car in at 4, which is the earliest I could get my car there (they typically stop doing inspections at 4). They said it shouldn't be a problem, and I was in and out within 10 minutes. I've never had a problem taking my car to Woodard's, and they are always very nice. I would recommend it to anyone!



reviewicon

Very helpful, professional, fair, and competent. Here's my story...I was visiting my daughter in Louisa VA to help her buy a used car. Since the Fredericksburg/Stafford area has many more car-buying options than Louisa, we concentrated our search there. I needed a mechanic to check out the cars we were considering, and quickly too, since I only had three days to complete this task. I choose Woodard based on limited but very positive Yelp reviews. We were treated like long-term customers even though my daughter lives an hour and a half away, and I have to travel by plane. I feel comfortable with the choice based on my confidence in Woodard's inspection. I strongly recommend them.



reviewicon

Had a Camaro that no one could find the problem and Woodard automotive took care of it.



reviewicon

A year ago, I happened to be staying nearby the shop and when a hose broke, had it towed there out of convenience. I have found the Woodard brothers to be honest, competent and reasonably priced. My vehicle is foreign, 18 years old and complicated, but they had no problem doing a mild restoration, getting it into good working order. The dealership failed it on state inspection for things that Woodard found to be unneeded -- even though they could have done it anyway and made extra money on me. I am now living 30 miles away and will continue to take it there as my #1 trusted source of excellent maint and repair.



reviewicon

They helped me out with inspection after their 4:30 deadline! They really helped me out! Thanks so much!



reviewicon

Wayne and Mike are the best!! Will continue taking my car there, everyone else tries to sell you stuff you don't need.